Login

GainesvilleDance.com


2020


May 2020


Sunday 31 May 2020

Online Israeli Folk Dance with Ken Avner

Sun 31 May, 2-5 pm. Ira Weisburd. Israeli Dance with Andrew Weitzen - [website][email][events]

It's "What? Huh? Wow! at Home!"

I've been doing a once-in-a-while program called What? Huh? Wow! (WHW) where I play the dances I don't - and often can't - play at a "regular" session: they're too old, too obscure, too far off the beaten path. In other words, the dances YOU want to do!

Problem is, due to the nature of the dances, it's hard to get a group on the dance floor who can do them. But now, since "the dance floor" is everyone's homes around the world, we can!

So I'm going to do a WHW@H on Zoom for all who want to do That Kind of dances. Sunday, May 31, at 2pm East Coast time (11am West Coast, 1pm Central, 1900 England, 2100 Israel, etc) for 2 hours (or until we run out - ha!). Send requests by email ahead of time or by Chat during the event. I'll play a mix of requests and dances that have very old (or no) dates listed next to them in my play history. It's not a competition (but now that I've said that, I know how some of y'all are ...)

Feel free to let other people know about this.

Az alwayz in Zoom:
- Mute yourself if you're not talking to the group.
- Zoom is better on a computer than on a phone or tablet.
- I won't rearrange your screen: you are welcome to Pin whomever you'd like.
- Turn on CC during the event to see the dances as they're played / open CC transcript to see what's been played.

May 31, 2020 02:00pm / 1400 Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84274594419 Password: WHWatH

To listen on your phone (no video)
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kMIhm9m6z , then
Meeting ID: 842 7459 4419
Password: 547977

See you there!
Ken
Bookmark Print